Feast Your Eyes Upon 2020’s Last Lunar Eclipse Tomorrow Morning

RYTHMIA

ANCIENT WISDOM AND MODERN TECHNIQUES FOR HEALING AND CREATING A LIFE YOU LOVE

We’re rolling toward an eventful eclipse season this winter and tomorrow’s full moon presents the perfect opportunity to watch the celestial show unfold. With it being the last eclipse of 2020, there is an opportunity for many to bare witness. The eclipse will be visible for those in Australia, North and South America, and parts of Asia.

According to NASA, 85% of the moon will turn a shade darker during the peak or middle phase of the eclipse. While this is visible with the naked eye it is highly recommended to look through a telescope. Penumbral eclipses are a lot more subtle than a total eclipse so every detail makes a difference.

Monday’s full moon and penumbral lunar eclipse will occur at different times depending on your time zone. Whether it’s an early occasion or not, it is worth taking time to enjoy. Looking up at the sky has it’s way of grounding us back into what matters most. This is especially true when the world around us seems out of order.

“About 20 minutes prior to the deepest phase of the eclipse, you might see some evidence of this faint penumbral shading on the moon’s upper edge,” astronomy writer, Joe Rao notes. Depending on what time zone you’re in, “this corresponds to around 4:22 a.m. EST; 3:22 a.m. CST; 2:22 a.m. MT and 1:22 a.m. PST.”

Please SHARE this article with your family and friends.

You can follow us on Instagram HERE

You can follow Kash Khan the Creator of EducateInspireChange @ConsciousKash on Instagram

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
On Key

Related Posts