Educate Inspire Change

Mother Earth Has Chakras Too & This Is How You Can Heal From Them

earths chakra

Listen to our NEW EIC Podcast on iTunes HERE

The body has many chakra points, but most are familiar with the seven energy vortexes that make up the seven chakras. Each energy wheel serves as a way of moving vital life force for well-being. A balanced chakra system of seven glands in our body corresponds with their respective chakras (energy wheel). These areas are critical in promoting bodily functions and overall vitality. Just like the body, mother Earth has chakras too. Earth’s chakras are responsible for the input and output of energy in our world. Each year thousands of people travel to these locations for spiritual growth, healing, and energy. 

Exploring Earth’s Chakras:

Earth’s chakra system is very similar to the one in humans. The collective is beginning to grow in conscious awareness and this might have a lot to do with the planet changing right before us. From the root to the crown, each energetic point connects. 

1st Chakra: (Root)

Mt. Shasta

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. It correlates with safety, grounding, and support. 

Mt. Shasta is located in California and represents the primal force of life. Geysers rush up to surface, past volcanic eruptions, and the heights of the mountain represent the root as grounded and rising upward.

Mt. Shasta’s history is sacred. It is known to be home of present-day Lemurians who found safety on this mountain after their continent sank 12,000 years ago. 

Although Mt. Shasta attracts many spirit guides, it is a place for anyone who wants to connect with the energy. 

2nd Chakra: (Sexual/Sacral)

The sacral chakra is located below the navel. It represents reproductivity and creative flow. When the sacral chakra is in balance we feel happy and can produce new ideas. Out of balance we might feel stuck in creative projects or have trouble conceiving.

Located in the Island of the Sun, Lake Titicaca represents the sacral chakra through life and diversity. This world energy zone focuses on evolutionary advancements. Similar to the properties of the sacral chakra in our bodies, Incan mythology claims Lake Titicaca as the center of where civilization began.

3rd Chakra: (Solar Plexus)

The third chakra is located at the navel spot (or solar plexus). It represents our seat of power and the inner sun. In balance, we can manifest easily and stand in confidence. A blocked solar plexus may result in unprocessed emotions and feelings of stagnant motion.

Known as Ayers Rock, Uluru is the Earth’s third chakra. The Uluru stone is 348 m high with most of its body beneath the ground. The main properties of this chakra correspond with the vitality of Earth and it’s living beings. It is the umbilical cord of connection.

4th Chakra: (Heart)

The fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest. Our heart governs all things love and forgiveness. An open and strong fourth chakra allows us to see the good in everyone. An unbalanced fourth chakra may result in feelings of being closed off and holding on to grudges. 

Glastonbury, Somerset and Shaftesbury, Dorset with locations like the Stonehenge in near vicinity all represent the Earth’s fourth chakra. Here is where we can open our hearts and heal. The Chalice Well, Glastonbury Abbey, and Lady Chapel are all sights of healing energies. Just like the two valves of the heart, Glastonbury and Shaftesbury work harmoniously together.  

5th Chakra: (Throat)

The fifth chakra is located in the throat. It governs our voice and ability to speak the truth. An open throat chakra represents a strong and confident voice speaking from the heart. A closed throat chakra can result in overthinking and fear of judgment.

The Great Pyramids and the nearby middle east is also seen as the Earth’s throat chakra (including Mt. Sinai). This chakra governs all communication. It is “the voice of the Earth.”  

The mysteries of the pyramids could very well serve as an attempt to communicate as well as the troubles of the Middle East. This point is the only area that is not located on a specific ley line, but rather on the exact center of Earth’s landmass. 

6th Chakra: (Third Eye)

The sixth chakra, located in our pineal gland, represents intuition. A clear third eye allows for the creation of our reality through internal truth and power. When the sixth chakra is blocked we may experience clouded thoughts that don’t feel like our own. 

This chakra point on Earth is the only area known to shift as time progress. The movement of Earth’s third eye represents the advancement of our planet. We are currently in the Aquarian Aeon. Earth’s sixth chakra is currently in Western Europe and will continue to move as we make our way through cycles. 

7th Chakra: (Crown)

The seventh chakra sits at the crown of our head. In balance, it allows for connection with the divine and seeing guiding signs. 

Located in the Himalayas, Mt. Kailash is the crown of Earth’s creation. It is also known to be responsible for moving the Earth’s sixth chakra as aeons permit. According to Buddhist belief, one trek along this mountain will atone for all sins while multiple treks can eradicate damnation for future lifetimes to come.

Connecting With Ley Lines:

Ley Lines are like the veins of the Earth in terms of connecting each energetic point to the other. Although ley lines are invisible, they are compared to the constellations in the sky. Just how we allow ourselves to be led by the stars, ley lines serve as guidance on our planet.

For example, Lake Titicaca and Mt. Shasta are energetically connected by intersecting Ley Lines. Uluru’s significant ley artery is the Rainbow Snake.


This article was previously published on PHENOMENALISMS and has been revised.


You can now listen to our NEW Podcast on iTunes HERE

If we have added value to your life and you want to support us and become more involved with what we do you can now become an


You can follow us on Instagram HERE

You can follow Kash Khan the Creator of EducateInspireChange @ConsciousKash on Instagram

Please subscribe to our YouTube channel HERE.   

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on pinterest

Related Posts


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter